The Staff

The staff of the Secretariat work to support the Council functions.
Listed below are key functions; because we are a small organisation many staff perform a number of different functions.



 Tumu Whakahaere me te Pouroki

Chief Executive and Registrar

Lesley Clarke


Deputy Registrar

Jessica Schreiber

 Kaiāwhina Tumu me te Hēkeretari o te Poari

Executive Assistant and Board Secretary

Lucy O'Loughlin




Senior Advisor Midwifery Regulation

Nicky Jackson


Senior Advisor Midwifery Education

Diana Austin


Midwifery Advisor

Jacqui Paine

 Kaitohutohu Rēhita me te Mātauranga

Registration & Education Advisor

Christine Whaanga

 Kaiārahi Rēhita ā-Ao me Ngā Mahi Tari

International Registration Advisor and Administration Officer

Jess Siekmann

 Kaiārahi Kaupapa

Programmes Officer

Catherine Falconer

 Kaiārahi Whakamōhiotanga

Notifications Officer

Nikita Taiapa


Business Operations

 Kaiwhakahaere Mahi 

Operations Manager

Shannon Bayliss

 Kaiārahi Tari 

Administration Officer

Natalie Rogerson

 Kaiārahi Tari 

Administration Officer

Maddi Bowron

 Kaiārahi Tari 

   Administration Officer

   Sophie Storck


Strategic Projects


Project Manager


 Kaitohutohu Matua, Hiki Kounga me Ngā Kaupapa Mahi

Senior Advisor, Quality Improvement and Projects


Operations and Project Coordinator

Dan Moore


Contact Us

By phone:

the Midwifery Council main line

+64 4 499 5040

For all media enquiries please contact Leigh Bredenkamp

027 457 2821

By email:

for general enquiries

for all correspondence to the Board, directed via the Board Secretary

[email protected]

for registration enquiries (including international)

[email protected]

for course submissions and course records

[email protected]

for all health documentation and health related enquiries

[email protected]

for raising concerns about a midwife

[email protected]